The Danish adtech company, Adform A/S, is expanding its Board of Directors and appointing co-founder Gustav Mellentin and Maria Hjorth as new board members.

To support Adform's robust growth, the adtech company appoints a new, independent board member - Maria Hjorth, who comes with considerable experience in both management and board work. Maria Hjorth is the former CEO for VP SECURITIES and currently serves on a number of boards, including TopDanmark and Trifork.

At the same time, Gustav Mellentin joins the Board of Directors. Gustav was recently introduced as the new Chairman of the Board of Directors of Det Obelske Familiefond and now joins the board of directors for Adform, which he helped start over 20 years ago.

"As a co-founder, Gustav not only has a unique knowledge of Adform, but also in-depth knowledge of digital marketing. We look forward to involving him in the board’s work," says Torben Munch, Chairman of the Board for Adform.

 "At the same time, we have invited Maria Hjorth to join the board. Maria's broad experience and deep business insights make her an ideal choice to support Adform's continued international growth. Maria's financial expertise will also be a strong addition to our audit committee," says Torben Munch.

Maria Hjorth is looking forward to taking on her new role: "Adform is one of the world's leading adtech companies and has managed to bring together the entire digital marketing workflow in one platform. Today, Adform has a solid and scalable business in an attractive industry with high growth and therefore I see Adform as a company with significant potential."

Gustav Mellentin says of his appointment: "Adform is my life's work. I am incredibly proud to see how far the company that Stefan Juricic, Jakob Bak and I started 20 years ago has come. Today, Adform is an international company with rapid development, and I look forward to continuing to take part in Adform's strategy and future from the boardroom."

Adform's new Board of Directors

Torben Munch, Chairman of the Board
Lars Dybkjær, Vice-Chairman of the Board
Barbara Daliri Freyduni, Member of the Board
John Helmsøe-Zinck, Member of the Board
Maria Hjorth, Member of the Board
Gustav Mellentin, Member of the Board

Read More